In Limbo


Waiting…waiting……waiting…and still waiting.

I’m really not good at waiting. It makes me feel bored, listless, and sad. I need to be doing something. I’ve been working…knitting…sewing…but not nearly enough hiking. Ok, no hiking at all. Somehow every time I had a day off to go, it rained. We’ve had a lot of rain this year, which is good, but very irritating if you’re trying to get out and enjoy the great outdoors. Unless you like feeling like a limp dishrag, I guess.

Oh, I did discover Sherlock. Promptly got obsessed and watched both season in 24 hours. And now we have to WAIT? Until possibly 2014?? Grrrrr. I think this is the first time I’ve ever been addicted to a TV show that wasn’t reality based (i.e., something like the Ghost Hunters that I’m also currently devouring as soon as I can get my hands on the various seasons). I tried Downton Abbey and while it’s ok, it just didn’t grab me the way Sherlock did. I think I watched about half of season 1.

I finished a sweater. Take a good look at that and tell me again how knitting is for grandmas?

Off to work again…bored bored bored. And it looks like it’s going to rain again.

4 responses to “In Limbo

  1. You’re not alone in waiting impatiently for more Sherlock…2014?? Seriously?! :)

  2. I know how awful waiting can be. I’m not a patient person to start with, and right now it feels like every project I’m working on is both HUGE and moving VERY slowly. It’s frustrating.

    Lovely sweater, by the way! One day I’m going to learn how to knit. It would be awesome to be able to make my own clothes like that.

Leave a Reply

