New Projects


I’m very proud to say I’ve finished two crochet projects in the past week. Granted, they were only washcloths, but since I hadn’t actually followed a crochet pattern before (and it had been a couple years since I picked up a needle), I’m quite pleased. I made two off the same pattern because the first one was so grossly distorted by mistakes. šŸ˜› I learned a lot, and the second one is pretty near perfect. I’ll post pictures soon.

In the meantime, I’ve also started a knitting project (also my first actual pattern). It’s a lovely little shawl/wrap number made out of scrumptious spring yarn. Pictures of that coming soon, too.

Also, I’m slightly obsessed with a new idea, brought on by finding this book in my library. Expect to hear more on that later.

Leave a Reply

