Obsessed


Can I make this a career? Something to do with fiber, animals, teaching, and designing? I am seriously obsessed, not only with spinning but knitting as well (I thought I’d be a lifelong crocheter…I still like it, but I like the items I can make out of knitting better). But I am seriously going to have to find some way to bring the money IN as well as putting it OUT. Heh.

A Kundert spindle found it’s way to me a few weeks ago, and I am in love. It has really been getting a workout.

I finished this yarn on it. All the green was spun on the beginner spindle, but the natural on the Kundert. The green is BFL, the natural is merino. It’s a bit thick and thinner than I wanted it, but for a first official plied yarn, I think it turned out quite well. I’ve since finished a scarf using it, but I haven’t blocked it yet so no picture of that.

I have custom fiber orders in with ExtremeSpinning and Freckle Face Fibers. Can’t wait! Just recently got some more goodies in the mail, again from ExtremeSpinning as well as from Northern Lights Fiber.The lovely batt is almost finished now. I don’t think I have a spindle light enough to spin the soysilk, but I’m sure I’ll get one eventually. Hehe. πŸ˜› The lovely Corriedale from NLF is destined to become a scarf for my dad. I think I’ll ply it with a solid dark blue.

Did I mention I was obsessed? By the color blue as well, apparently.

2 thoughts on “Obsessed

Leave a Reply

