Finished


I finished all the requirements for my B.A. yesterday morning. Phew. That was a lot of blood, sweat, tears, and moolah. Now just to get the paperwork all squared away. Which is a whole lot easier than trying to study for exams. I think.

Oddly enough, I don’t feel as relieved and happy as I thought I would. Oh, I was elated for the first hour or two after the exam. But after that, I seriously felt like I had the flu. Just utterly exhausted, body aches, the whole nine yards. Got up this morning feeling a little better but still very tired. Worked on a few projects here in the apartment. But really, I feel more adrift and lost than happy. Maybe even a little depressed. What now?

Dh says I need to chill out and take a few days off. Maybe I should. Maybe I should just stop worrying and trying to have the next five years of my life planned (haha, did that once…and about 2 years into it realized I was way, way, way off track…and had no desire to go back to the plan) and just enjoy the simple things again. I feel like I haven’t been able to do that in a long, long time.

Take Timmy to the dog park one morning this week.

Savor a cup of tea. No glugging.

Write in my long-neglected journal.

Get lost in a good book (Labyrinth is looking to be a good candidate).

2 thoughts on “Finished

  1. It’s hard to go from busy to not busy! And learn to enjoy and take slowly the simple things again. I’m going through that myself this week (to a much lesser degree than you =P), just because last week was SO busy, and this week isn’t… which means I have time to do all those things I had pushed off to the side, some of which I’m happy about and some of which I prefer to be too busy for. 😉 It’s good, though.

    Cup of tea sounds lovely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

