Saturday Lament


My dog is sick. I’m 99% sure he has colitis, which is of course something I can’t treat at home and won’t go away on its own. Which means a trip to the vet first thing Monday morning, and a miserable next 36 hours for him. And probably me too, considering he got me up at 3:30 this morning.

Also had to take the truck for a state inspection this morning, which ended up being about $25 more than anticipated – which wasn’t really anticipated at all, but the result of glancing at the windshield when I went to get in and realizing the inspection had expired.

I can’t concentrate on anything except the fact that my baby is sick and I don’t have a job. My story is kind of sort of stuck right now. Actually, I know what I need to write, I’m just having issues with getting it to come out sounding intelligent.

I can’t even knit. Or spin. I think this is where normal people would turn on the TV, but since I am not normal I of course continue to surf the net aimlessly, shower my poor sick baby with attention, and wonder what on earth I’m going to do about  a job. Knitting requires some measure of concentration, which I have none of at the moment. I even have two new movies sitting in there waiting for me, but no. They sound interesting, but they require sitting still.

You know, maybe what I really need is a nap. I tried, but Timmy woke me being sick again. So maybe another cup of tea.

4 thoughts on “Saturday Lament

  1. Aww, I’m so sorry to hear about your baby. It’s hard when pets are sick since they can’t tell you exactly what hurt. 😦

    That being said, I think all your frustrated smilies are hilarious.

    Like

  2. (((hugs)))
    I hope that things get better soon. My sister-in-law’s dog has colitis, and the vet told her cooked vegetables are a good idea. Check with your vet to see what they say.

    Like

Leave a Reply

