Oh, Right


Today was supposed to be the life update.

My life has been consumed by my novel and hunting for a job. Today, mainly the novel. The plants are growing (except the tomatoes, which still look exactly like they did last week), the dog is still kind of sick, and the novel is going pretty well. *knocks on wood*

Also feeling much better about the stick shift driving now, after getting caught in the hellhole that is I-35 after an accident and not killing the engine even once. *knocks on wood again*

Maybe next week I  will have more interesting things to say and more pictures. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Oh, Right

  1. Also, I thought you’d be interested: I bought some yarn yesterday to knit a birthday present for someone. I need 10.5 double pointed needles, though, and apparently these are hard to find! :-/ (And yes, I can barely knit, and am trying something with double-pointed needles. 😛 I bought a practice skein.)

    Like

    • Yikes, 10.5 dpns ARE hard to find. What are you making? And don’t be too worried, dpns aren’t as scary as they look. The first two rounds are the hardest. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

