Teapots


I’m a bit obsessed with teapots. I actually only have one, but I’m forever browsing stores like Teavana, the Republic of Tea, and Stash Tea to see what new ones they’ve added (or done away with, sob!). I used to wonder what on earth I would ever want a china cabinet for, as they seemed to just be a lot of glass and bother. I wonder no longer, as if I had more than two or three teapots or sets I would definitely want them displayed somewhere.

Recently I discovered that there are several sellers on Etsy that make teapots. I think my next acquisition will be from one of them – I love supporting independent/small businesses.

This adorably fat little darling is from Stone Soup Pottery.

I love this one – perfect for those of us who usually drink tea solo. From Claire’s Clayware.

I can’t gush about these enough. No, not exactly a teapot…but perfect for a huge cup of coffee or tea (though I think tea might cool too quickly in such a huge mug), or soup or even oatmeal. I am absolutely in love with the color sense evidenced in this store. You can see their ready to ship items in the Hughes Pottery Etsy store, and custom order through their website. And they do make teapots. 😀

Last but not at all least, this beautiful simple and sturdy looking set from Moss Beach Ceramics. It just looks so dependable and trustworthy. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Teapots

  1. I love the Japanese teaset I received as a wedding gift.

    http://tinyurl.com/22rg2z3

    (it came with the stacked cups, and I found the other two cups at an import shop)

    Stephanie Breznau bought me this one, and I loved it so much that I cried when I broke it, and my husband felt so sorry for me he immediately bought me another. Awww.

    http://tinyurl.com/2ftvb95

    They are pretty much the opposite extremes, but hey! That’s a nice thing about tea, you can enjoy it many different ways. Hm. I think I’ll have some right now.

    Thanks for sharing the loveliness!

    Like

    • Those are beautiful! And yes, I love the variety of styles available in teapots/cups. I’ll probably end up with everything from cast iron to polka dot – true Mad Hatter style. 😀

      Like

  2. I drink WAY more coffee than tea but every once in a while tea is good. =) My mom is a tea addict though. 😉 If you like supporting local/indie businesses, check out foodzie.com! Click on the coffee/tea tab to find some really neat teas!!!!!

    Like

    • Ok, I must have been living under a rock because I’ve never heard of that site, and it looks amazing! Thanks for the link. 🙂 I foresee much browsing time.

      We actually drink more coffee than tea here too. My husband only drinks tea on occasion, but we go through a pound or more of coffee beans a week. I just love tea and am trying to cut back on my coffee right now because I add sugar and milk to it, and the extra calories are not doing me any favors, lol!

      Like

Leave a Reply

