Socks of Doom


Yes, Doom. I started these on March 3 of this year. I love the way they look, but the pattern took for freaking ever. Of course, I did make them 2 repeats longer than directed, so that might be part of it, but still. Aiyiyi. It’s the Merino Lace Socks pattern by Anne Woodbury, from Interweave’s Favorite Socks book. I used US size 000 needles. I think I want thicker yarn for my next socks.

Also, this handspun scarf was finished a few weeks ago, but I didn’t get around to taking pictures until today. It’s so dark I couldn’t really get a good one, but it’s wonderfully soft and textured and squisy. Yarn spun from Princess Bride Magic Pill batts by eXtreme Spinning.

One thought on “Socks of Doom

Leave a Reply

