Slow Down and Breathe


That’s what I’m trying to do. It’s a bit hard with everything that’s going on right now, but since I’ve been trying to make that my philosophy, or mantra or whatever you want to call it, I’m trying. 🙂 Life seems to be determined to prevent me, though. Bite off more than I can chew? No, not me.

  • Phlebotomy class – ending August 16, need to have 100 blood draws done before we can proceed to our…
  • Move to Virginia – handing in our keys on September 12. Yes, we are finally getting out of Texas! We’re so excited about this, there are just no words. However, that includes all the stress involved with moving, and we don’t have jobs waiting on the other end…I should be able to get a job in phlebotomy so long as I have my registry exams done before I leave Texas. Which, if all goes well, should be fine…
  • Work – I got moved/promoted to a new position part of the time at work, and splitting my time between two departments keeps me busy. I like being busy, but some work drama erupted in my face yesterday. It’s the first time I’ve been directly involved (however unintentionally) in work drama, and bleh. If people would just be responsible…
One thought on “Slow Down and Breathe

  1. Pingback: Phlebotomy Classes - Understanding Phlebotomy Classes and Training

Leave a Reply

