Autumnal


Well, the move is finished and the boxes are mostly unpacked.

I have a new job with the American Red Cross, which so far I am loving, despite the erratic and long hours it entails. This morning I actually don’t have to leave until just before 10 am, which thus far has been unheard of. I’m enjoying the little extension of my weekend. This week will be the slowest yet, as I’ll only be working 4 days due to Thanksgiving. While I’m actually enjoying the overtime, it’ll be a nice breather. This is also my first week completely “on my own” without a trainer, so…yeah. Trying not to really think about that right now. πŸ˜‰

The weather here has been so very lovely. I had missed an actual autumn so much. Once I get pictures uploaded and printed I will have some pretties to share with the world at large, until then you will just have to take my word for it. The cooler temperatures have made my coffee and tea obsession much more understandable (ok, at least the tea…the coffee is just an addiction), as the pantry is lighter by about 2 boxes of tea since we arrived.

Right now it seems like there are not enough hours or days in which to do everything I want to do. I haven’t even managed to finish a very interesting book I started almost a month ago. πŸ˜›

Have a happy Thanksgiving, everyone! I hope you get to spend it with your friends and loved ones. It’s almost time for Yule…

 

Leave a Reply

