75 Books in 2012


I’m fairly sure I read at least this many books or more within a year, but I’ve never seriously (I don’t think) tried to keep track of them all, except maybe by reviewing, which I recall quickly deciding was to much effort unless a book was spectacularly either good or bad. This time I’m just keeping a list. I’m not defending my choices of books or subject matter, though of course I’m happy to discuss with anyone who wants to know my opinion. šŸ˜‰

Anyway, here’s the beginning of my list. I think I’ve already forgotten one that I finished last week…if I remember it I’ll come back later and add it. šŸ˜› Also, I’m not including books I’ve just skimmed. Anything on this list has actually been read, cover to cover. Well, with the exception of the indexes.

  1. Paganism: an Introduction to Earth-centered Religions, by Joyce and River Higginbotham
  2. The Deeds of the Disturber, by Elizabeth Peters
  3. Herbs in Pots: a Practical Guide to Container Gardening Indoors and Out, by Rob Proctor and David Macke
  4. Indoor Bonsai for Beginners, by Werner M. Busch

EDITED: I remembered the first one!

Leave a Reply

