Second Week of Mail


In spite of being sick with some dreadful combination of nasties (bronchitis, sinusitis, and laryngitis, according to the doctor) that had me wishing to die (almost), I managed to get something mailed for every postal day this week. Well, ok…the postcard that was supposed to be mailed on the 10th went out on the 11th because when I went to put it in the box, the postman had surprised me and ran early. But it still counts, at least to me. πŸ˜‰

February 6: A letter to a long-time friend.

February 7: A thank you note to my grandmother.

February 8: A postcard to my little brother, because he likes football and I like Norman Rockwell. He’ll be surprised. πŸ˜€ This particular pictures is VERY bad because it’s a cell phone pic taken in a hurry, because I had almost forgotten. Hehe.

February 9: Birthday card for my mother-in-law. The inside says, “Huh. You don’t LOOK older!”

February 10: Postcrossing again! Postcard ID: US-1534653. Another lovely autumnal picture. I really ought to learn how to just scan these in, they would turn out much clearer.

February 11: And another. Postcard ID: US-1535921.

Leave a Reply

