Week of Mail, Reading AND Garden Progress


Phew. I’ve had a crazy busy week, but my normal energy levels seem to have returned. Now if I could just get rid of that pesky need for sleep. I’ll get back to you when I figure that one out.

I only missed one day of mail this week. I have to admit I’ll be glad to wave goodbye to sending mail every. single. day. I love sending and receiving mail, but I think I’m more of an every other or every third day person. Hehe. It’s been awesome fun though, and I’ll post my last February mail pics later this week. Excuse so many cell phone pics for this week, I was in a hurry for most of these.

February 21: Letter to a penpal in Finland.

February 23: Note to my grandma. Yes, I really like these cards. πŸ˜‰

February 24: Postcard to a friend. Pic added later, because I think she sometimes reads my blog.

February 25: Note to my cousin in Colorado. We don’t talk much, but I always have a blast when we get to hang out together.

As far as books, I finished 3 this week! One felt like a bad movie, 3-4 hours of my life gone that I would like to have back (ok, maybe not quite that bad), but the others were very good!

15.Β  Small-Plot, High-Yield Gardening, by Sal Gilbertie and Larry Sheehan. Totally going on my wish list for gardening books, great reference.

16.Β  Rattle His Bones, by Carola Dunn. Oh, dear god. This series was recommended by a friend and while I really wanted to like it, I just couldn’t. “Cuddlesome curves” did it in for me. No. Just no. In all seriousness, the style of writing just really annoyed me, for some reason.

17. The Lost Gardens, by Anthony Eglin. I really enjoyed this one. It’s styled like an English cozy. My one problem was that in his attempts to explain some aspect of gardening to his readers Eglin completely changes both verb tense and point of view at several points of the book, which was very jarring and annoying. I’ll still go back and read the rest of the books in the series, though.

This post is getting a bit long, so I’ll save the gardening bit for another day. It warrants a post to itself anyway.

One thought on “Week of Mail, Reading AND Garden Progress

  1. Pingback: I can’t seem to get my homework done « Write on the World

Leave a Reply

