More Stitching


I’ve been sneaking moments to work on the quilt, even with my recent 10 hour work days. It’s like a siren call…I can’t help but stay up too late to put just one. more. piece. together. The top is almost finished except for the borders, one of which I will have to buy fabric for, and I haven’t quite decided what to do for the back yet. So I suppose after I get the first border on it will sit for a bit while I ruminate on what to do.

The cat was quite approving.

Meanwhile, I have Heidi’s song stuck in my head.

4 thoughts on “More Stitching

  1. I love this quilt! The colours are gorgeous, and it makes me want to get started quilting myself. (And I also love cats, so I appreciate seeing your cat trying the quilt out!)

    Like

    • You should try it! It’s not hard, and I find it very relaxing and satisfying. πŸ™‚ Try “The Practical Guide to Patchwork” by Elizabeth Hartman if you’d like a book that’s great to start out with.

      I can’t claim the cat, my best friend belongs to her. πŸ˜‰ But she’s very sweet and most interested in all my textile projects. Hehe!

      Like

      • Thanks for the book recommendation! There are so many books out there on quilting and such that I would have no idea which ones to check out. I’ll be sure to look into that one if I decide to try quilting.

        Like

  2. Pingback: Discombobulated | The Bent Needle

Leave a Reply

