One Month of Lonely


I keep coming back to this “tired face” picture to remind myself that I did the right thing. His expression is so far from his normal happy self, and this is even better than he looked for most of the last couple days. He was just worn out.

One month ago today I said goodbye. It’s still a struggle coming home to emptiness every day, and I still feel guilty, like I should have done something else. But I’m trying, and my husband and friends have been very kind and sweet.

Timmy’s quilt is growing.

I’ve been picking this up a lot, when I think of him and it hurts. Something about putting a visual to his life helps me feel a little better. I’ve finished the first 16 tiny blocks and need to cut more fabric before I can proceed.

I still can’t get over how tiny these are.

Leave a Reply

