No UFOs!


I haven’t had much time to work on my UFOs during the whole moving thing. I still really want the Blodeuwedd’s Woods quilt to be done by the end of October, but by now it’s full size so actually quilting it is going to require quite a bit of space. Working on that. In the meantime, I pieced the back and cut the batting to size. Next will be basting…which is my second-least favorite part of making a quilt. I’m also trying to come up with designs for the actual quilting. I’m thinking of trying to put feathers in the wide borders, but that’s about as far as I’ve gotten.

Bad picture (yay poor lighting on a rainy day), but you get the idea. Also the moving mess, hehe.

Remember that pile of goodies from the quilting shop hop a few weeks ago? Specifically these fabrics?

They told me they wanted to grow up. πŸ˜‰ More on that later.

Clue #1 for Jack’s quilt.

And I actually managed to get Clue 1 done in its entirety! The Mystery Quilt group is over 300 now, so exciting! I’m so glad we’re going to be able to help this little guy and his family. If you missed my earlier post about it, go here. πŸ™‚

One thought on “No UFOs!

Leave a Reply

