Settling


The move has really upset my equilibrium. Which – duh – is what a move usually does, I’m just finding it uncomfortable. Since work is continuing on regardless, I don’t have as much time as I would want to put everything into place in the new rooms, which is leading to more time in limbo. I’ve found stressing myself out for the few hours before or after work aren’t worth it though, so I’m still trying to take some time to relax, read, drink my morning coffee.

The Roanoke River Greenway runs right behind our new building, and we’ve already been making use of it. It’s quite a lovely thing, I’ve already taken lots of pictures but for now will just leave you with these of a sculpture we discovered along the way, which I think is beautiful and amazing.

2 thoughts on “Settling

  1. Damn! That is gorgeous. I love it. The title of the piece is exactly what I was thinking of when I first saw it.

    And I know how you feel about boxes and settling. *glares at boxes* I want it to be done. And not cost money.

    Like

Leave a Reply

