Thinning of the Veil


I’m starting to wonder if there really is something to the claim that this time of year, the veil between the physical and spirit worlds is thinner. If it is, for me it’s manifesting in uneasy sleep, general feelings of unrest, and a desire to be home, in my home, as much as possible. I don’t think all the current stress at work is helping, but usually I am better able to deal with it than I seem to be right now. Usually I can override or ignore the negativity coming from others, but right now it just seems to beat me down and make me want to turtle up and not come out. While I like autumn’s beautiful colors, it does tend to make me somewhat sad as everything dies back or goes into hibernation for the winter. There’s a reason spring is my season.

Like today. I’m just dreading going to work, even though I typically like my job and today isn’t even supposed to be a very long day. I can’t tell if it’s my intuition telling me I’m going to have a bad day or just a general tired-and-needing-rest feeling.

Leave a Reply

