Finish-A-UFO-Sunday!


Yes, I know it’s Thursday, but it took me this long to get the pictures uploaded. I am so excited to report that my Blodeuwedd’s Woods quilt is finished, washed, and being snuggled on our bed every night since completion. I really want to take it for a photo-op to a park not far from here, where there is a lovely, gnarly old tree just begging to have a beautiful quilt photographed underneath it…but since that doesn’t appear likely to happen in the near future, these will have to suffice.

I did opt to NOT remove the borders, even though they did (as predicted by everyone) turn out a bit wavy. However, I – for once – was not OCD enough to care. This quilt was made to be a comfort quilt and to be used and washed and worn, and the amount of time and frustration involved in removing the borders and doing them over would have kind of ruined the energy of it for me. So they were left. When stretched out you can kind of tell, but when lying across our bed or the couch you can’t. So I’m okay with it. 🙂

FMQed with the “Tree Bark” design from Leah’s project. Mine was a little modified, because I wanted things further apart.

The leaves I just drew out on paper and then sat down and attempted to quilt them. I learned a lot, but I think they turned out okay.

I need a better camera…

 

4 thoughts on “Finish-A-UFO-Sunday!

  1. Looks to me that your border needs a little more quilting.I found that if yo have a lot of quilting in the middle and not a lot in the border, the quilt will always lay down better. Nice quilt!.

    Like

Leave a Reply

