Hard Work


Well, I survived the hell week of exams here, and squeaked by with a pass on everything. Phew! I am SO glad this week is over with. I feel like I’ve really achieved something and the next good thing is right around the corner. Still a lot of hard work between here and there, but hard work is good for the mind, body, and soul.

So is the giant chocolate bar I’m in the process of finishing. Cause no matter what I eat, how much I eat, all the running I’ve been doing has my body changing shape in ways I don’t really appreciate. I put on my yoga pants for the first time in about 5 weeks tonight, and I was more than a little horrified to see I’m definitely losing my butt. Are ALL my curves going to turn flat?? I mean muscle is a great thing, really. But um…I’m a girl. I wanna look like one. Not a stick. I think more chocolate is in order. Actually, probably more squats.

I hate squats. Chocolate sounds good.

One thought on “Hard Work

Leave a Reply

