Time Out of Mind


I’ve had a lot on my mind the past few weeks. Actually the last several months, but as my time in school is almost finished my thoughts are shifting more and more to home, and my family. I’ve been away so long. The worst part is, I’m not even sure we’ll get to be together when I’m finished. It’s all still up in the air. We’ll be together eventually, and it’ll be worth it, but right now…we’re still waiting. It might be another year or more before we can be physically together again, and sometimes that really feels like too much to take. Like I’m asking too much – of them, of myself. My heart hurts. I have a little hope that it might get better sooner, but I’m bracing for the worst.

Since I don’t have much to say, here are a few of the little inspirational things that have given me a lift recently. Some are from FB, some friends sent to me.

IMG_0688

IMG_0808

Distance also means you don’t mind dishes in the sink or socks on the floor, because you know it means there was someone there to make the mess.

IMG_1163

IMG_0652

IMG_1015

I had this taped up on my mirror for a long time.

IMG_0807

Hard work, work…

IMG_0998

IMG_0821

IMG_1252

IMG_1378

This is so true…because in the end it really is worth it.

IMG_1280

And this one I really want to buy and hang up or put on my desk.

IMG_1357

 

Leave a Reply

