Book Baristas’ Birthday Challenge


Book Baristas is having a little 10 day challenge over on their Instagram, in honor of their one-year anniversary. I’m having so much fun I decided to post my pics for the challenge over here too! Because of course, the obsession continues. I had another book arrive in my mailbox today!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

005

Day 1: Book and a cafe drink…because what else would you be drinking while reading?

012Day 2: Books that made you cry.

I don’t have all my books, so the only other real tear-jerker I can think of isn’t here. I’m not counting books that just made me tear up a little, but the ones that actually had tears coming down my face. The list is pretty short, actually.

Rules of War:

Rule #1: Good men will die.
Rule #2: Not even Doc can change Rule #1.
Rule #3: For his brothers, Doc will die trying to change both Rule #1 and Rule #2.

I really don’t have anything else to say, other than this is where my heart is. I may not be in a combat arms position, but that doesn’t change the fact that my job is to conserve the fighting strength of my brothers and sisters, and if and when the time comes, to look Death in the face and say, “Not today. Not on my watch.”

Or so they tell me. We’ll see if I pass the test when my turn comes.

One thought on “Book Baristas’ Birthday Challenge

Leave a Reply

