Motivation


lackofmotivation

This is me, pretty much all the time lately. About everything. I’m struggling with feeling guilty again. About…everything. I’m not sure why. I feel like something must have caused it, but I’m not sure what, unless it’s just the stress of new job/new place/new life. But usually that would make me happy, so…I don’t know.

Anyone, tonight my back was aching and felt like a stretch would do some good. I was sitting eating dinner and thinking about the Pilates classes I used to attend, how much I missed them and what good some of the moves would probably do my back. Then I got the idea to look at YouTube for some Pilates videos…long story short, I stumbled onto Fightmaster Yoga. And for the first time in a long time, I’m feeling reasonably inspired to get off my ass. Leslie has a Yoga Fix 90 series that….well…feels doable and challenging at the same time. I have more time on my hands than I know what to do with right now. I can only write so many letters and stitch so long before my twitchy self loses patience. I’m seriously considering trying to make this 90 day challenge my new thing. I’m not sure if trying 90 days in a row is a good idea, because knowing me, something will distract me partway through and if my goal was 90 in a row I’ll be devastated at missing a day. On the other hand, most of the workouts are less than 45 minutes. And it’s yoga. Yoga is amazing, unlike most other forms of working out, which are usually just disguised torture.

Hmm. Hmm, hmm, hmm. I want to measure and plan, but on the other hand, some part of me says I should just jump in. But, I don’t have a mat! I want a journal to record each day! I need a motivation image! I…I just need to do something.

2 thoughts on “Motivation

  1. Glad that you have discovered something that inspires you. My “new” is learning how to “live” without the distractions or that urgent need to do something. This is daunting because…gah…so much stuff and technology! Good luck with yoga. That gives me an idea to try… ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

