Swapping Stuffs


I started doing some swaps on Swap-bot again, after a long absence of ANY kind of swapping. I’ve received some postcards (yay for my collection…still at home…sigh), and then this week I got some awesome packages of notecards and stationery stuffs! I’m slowly building up to bigger swaps (as most of them have requirement of completing smaller ones before you’re allowed to participate). Here are some pics…most of the swappers I’ve experienced have been lovely, generous people that sent awesome stuff.

June 2015 007

A beautiful collection of notecards from Debbie as part of the Note Card Lovers swap . I really want to know where she found some of these!

June 2015 008

An awesome postcard, delicious tea, and beautiful papers from Cindy in the Pick 3 Things swap. And look at the amazing handmade card she sent! I wish I was that creative.

IMG_0474-0

Then my other package from the Note Card Lovers Swap arrived today! From Charlie. Owls are my favorite, and I love the colors in the square cards. The card on the right was made from an old book.


I’m trying my hand at ATCs, mostly through Zentangling. Here is the one Zentangle ATC I’ve received so far. Isn’t it pretty? I’ve stuck to patterns only on mine so far, not tried to make a picture of anything.

May - Crafting1

IMG_0413

These are the two ATCs I’ve made so far. Really simple, but I’ve had fun playing with watercolor paint (my first time ever) and different inks.

June 2015 016

Here are some of the packages and letters I’ve sent out, all ready to go on their journey! I hope the people getting my swaps are as happy with them as I’ve been about the ones I’ve received.

3 thoughts on “Swapping Stuffs

Leave a Reply

