A New Challenge – Fightmaster Yoga


I know, I know. I seem to be very good at starting challenges and never finishing them. But the year is only halfway over! Today is the summer solstice, so it seemed a good omen to start something new, even though it’s also the day the year starts to wane. I haven’t had much opportunity to enjoy or celebrate the turning of the year in the past 18 months, so I think this is good for me.

Yes, the 90-day Yoga Challenge by Fightmaster Yoga still sat in my brain, percolating, for the last few days. It wouldn’t go away, no matter how I tried to reason myself out of it. I work out 5 days a week anyway. I’m horrible at finishing things. I don’t have a mat. I have a crappy little space. Excuses, excuses. So today I started.

June 2015 021

This is my yoga space. It doesn’t exactly make me happy, but doing the yoga (even on the cold, hard floor) made me feel better. I think I need to work on keeping my space a little tidier in general, and arranging things in a more decorative way. It’ll make me feel better. Also, I’ve since ordered a mat, after much urging from my husband. I couldn’t find one here and so was grumpily going without.

We’ll see how this goes. I’m not holding myself to doing it every day, just the full 90 without too many gaps between days. I’ll update here from time to time. I thought about trying to do it every day, but that’s just too much. πŸ˜› Not going to set myself up for failure.

3 thoughts on “A New Challenge – Fightmaster Yoga

Leave a Reply

