The Struggle



Alright, friends.

I’m struggling. I’m really struggling. I’m trying, but I’m struggling. I feel like my life is a mess, a disaster. All our household stuff from Virginia finally arrived last week, and while I’m super excited to have all my stuff, the number of things broken, damaged, or missing continues to go up, and it includes a couple of things that were really important to me.

I try to sit down and relax but the house is such a mess I can’t. Everything is everywhere. Nothing is organized. Well, except the kitchen. I did manage to get the kitchen done because, you know, we have to eat. It’s very awesome to have a crockpot and a bread machine again. And MY mixer. It’s a KitchenAid of the handheld variety, and even though it’s probably 40 years old (it was a hand-me-down from one of my grandmother’s friends to me about 8 years ago) it works so much better than the cheap ones in the store now. Even if the beaters don’t really stay in anymore, the motor is in great (knock on wood) shape!


Then there’s this…


  
 Which is substantially worse after I panicked after not being able to find the flyer to my spinning wheel a couple nights ago.

I just. Can’t. Deal.

I did finish a little dishcloth for the HPKCHC. Made me feel a little better.

Leave a Reply

