Welcome Home


Introducing (after much discussion and many name suggestions)…TRISTAN!! He’s here!! I made him a knitted catnip mouse, and he immediately won my heart by loving it.

Tyrion1

Last night was rather…unrestful, as he meowed andΒ  climbed all over us most of the night. At 5 a.m., he woke me up to hand-wrestle me…rolling over on his back and playfully batting at my hand resting on his belly. It was dark, and all I could see were the white tips of his paws. He then proceeded to lick my fingers, then my chin. Consider me completely slain.

When it finally was time to get up (i.e., 6:30 a.m.,) he was very happy to play with me and explore, all while still meowing every 2 seconds.

Tyrion 4I can see right now we’re going to be very good friends…his next stop was the bookstack!

Tyrion3Then he must’ve been tired, because he just lay down and snuggled with me while I wrote a letter.

Tyrion 5Tyrion2And then he claimed our bed.

Tyrion7I think he likes us. I’m in love. He’s one of the sweetest, cuddliest, most easy-going felines I’ve ever met. I’m a little bit in awe. Still wish Alfie-boy was here and they could play together, but I think when we come back to the States they will be great friends.

7 thoughts on “Welcome Home

Leave a Reply

