Meow, Meow, Meow


2015 December 036

First, hope everyone had a very merry Christmas filled with light and love and laughter! I really missed being at home for all the usual family Christmas stuffs, but we had a great, hilarious, inebriated time with our family here. Haha. In other news…

I am in love. Head over heels hopelessly in love, with a beautiful little ginger kitty. I think he’s in love with us too.

2015 December 085

He certainly has a lot to say. As soon as my alarm goes off in the morning, it starts. Goes something like this.

Meow. Meow. Shhh. *fumbles for alarm* Meow! MEOW! SHHHH!! Meow. *dives out of bed for clothes and bathroom, trying to keep quiet so as not to wake the husband* Meow. Meow. Meow. Sssshhhhhhhh! *kitty flops onto back at my feet and squirms around on bathroom tile* Meow! *gives belly scratches* *kitty squeaks happily and loudly* *tries to get dressed* Meow. Meow. Meow. *husband throws pillows towards bathroom*

I’m really not sure how to cure him of the constant meowing. I keep thinking he needs something, so I go check food, water, litter box…all clean and full. I pick him up, he gets slightly lower in volume but continues meowing. The only thing that stops him so far is getting out toys and playing with him. After about 20 minutes of that he’s usually ready for a nap, but basically if I’m up and moving around he is following me and talking.

Can this be normal? And if so there must be a way to modify the behavior so it’s not CONSTANT. It’s kind of driving us crazy. Oh, and apparently when it is just DH at home, he’s quiet as a little mouse. What did I do??

2015 December 114

The little tongue just kills me.

Good thing he’s so cute.

2 thoughts on “Meow, Meow, Meow

Leave a Reply

