Good Monday


Normally, this is me on a Monday.

But I had a truly lovely weekend, just hanging out with my husband. We didn’t really do anything (does laundry count?), but I got to work on a lot of projects and we watched some movies.

I wrote a few letters, and practiced making wax seals.


I worked on the never-ending quilt, and determined I’m 90% sure I’m going to run out of red thread. Ugh.


I finally picked up my Tree People socks again, and am almost to the heel now.


I spun two plies of this lovely Fat Cat Knits gradient (superwash merino/sparkle), and am with  difficulty waiting about 24 hours before plying because my singles don’t seem to be as twisty then. Ideally, I’d wait about 3 days but I just don’t have the patience. At all.

I finished “The Likeness,” by Tana French. Also my 15th book for this year, whoohoo! I am absolutely in love with this series and if you like mystery/police procedural books at all you really really MUST go start it. First one is “In the Woods.” Now go. Get it. Read it. Then come back and tell me thank you.

And of course, lots of snuggles with this little guy. The big guy too, but no pics of him.

All ready for St. Patrick’s Day!

 

2 thoughts on “Good Monday

    • You should! It’s wonderful, and I really don’t often say that about books. I was afraid I was going to be disappointed by the change of narrator, but I wasn’t at all. It felt very right.

      Like

Leave a Reply

