Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 Books We Have Enjoyed That Have Less Than 2,000 Ratings on Goodreads


I decided I’d give the Top 10 Tuesday meme from The Broke and the Bookish a try! My first one…no guarantees I’ll be able to keep it going but it sounded fun. 😀 I actually haven’t read that many with low reviews…and some of them were published in the last year, but oh well. Hope at least one bored reader finds a book to kindle the spark!

This week’s topic: Top 10 Books We Have Enjoyed That Have Less Than 2,000 Ratings on Goodreads

I read all of these, but I didn’t write reviews on them all, so unfortunately all you get is a cover pic and a star rating! Whoops.

4/5 stars. Um, Gail Carriger? Say no more.

4/5 stars. Start with the first in the series (this is the second).

4/5 stars. Reworking of Shakespeare’s “A Winter’s Tale.” Yes, I have a thing for retellings, whaddyawant??

3/5 stars. Light, fluffy, and sweetly immature.

5/5 stars. Awesome book on gardening for city slickers. 😀 Green! Flowers! Food! Herbs! Yes. Yes.

4/5 stars. I did actually write a little review of this one! It was the cure from the book hangover I had after reading Kate Morton’s “The Lake House.”

4/5 stars. Great book. A bit gritty but it needs to be.

4/5 stars. This book convinced me I wasn’t alone in my insatiable desire to hoard – er, collect – books. ALL the books. ALL.

4/5 stars…yeeeeeears ago. I barely remember the book, to be honest, but I was fascinated by the descriptions of gardens, I remember that much. Funny enough, a lot of reviews complain about that very thing.

4/5 stars – Ohmigosh how long ago did I read this?? More than…12 years ago. But it’s really a good book, even looking back now.

So some of these were reeeeeally digging in the archives! Wow. I didn’t want to post anything I couldn’t actually recommend. All kinds of a mish-mash of stuff here…but who cares, read ALL THE BOOKS!! 😀 😀 Hope you enjoyed my little trip down memory lane.

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 Books We Have Enjoyed That Have Less Than 2,000 Ratings on Goodreads

  1. Pingback: Top 10 books with less than 200 reviews on GoodReads | The Plaid Pladd Blog

Leave a Reply

