Something Else Sunday – #2


Sunday again! This week both went by very slowly and very quickly. Funny how that works. So aside from my reading life (which was horribly slow, I only finished one book)…

Starting off with Sir Tristan, naturally.

IMG_3376

I somehow managed to come down with a beastly cold that stole my voice and knocked me flat in the space of about 12 hours. It also rendered me unable to sleep – quite a feat, as sleep is usually my answer for everything. Tristan was much confused, but stuck to my side like glue.

IMG_3400

Hiding his face from the offensive glow of my booklight.

I did manage to complete another yarn for the Tour de Fleece this week. Just barely though, so I only have an on-the-bobbin shot for the finished yet…it’s still hanging on the line drying. It’s so very girly…way outside my usual colors, but I’m aiming to make a stuffie for my lovely little goddaughter with it, so girly is acceptable. It’s a 3-ply, about 3.5 oz, 220 yards.

yarma_medium2

I also got to go on a bit of a road trip with a bunch of people from work – we went deep sea fishing! Sadly DH couldn’t go, and my camera died about 6 pictures into the trip. Because of course my rechargeable batteries weren’t exactly recharged. Sigh. I’ll try to put actual fishing pictures up later, but for now, here’s one of the small-town Korea we passed through on the way. Quite blurry of course…the bus wasn’t exactly a smooth ride. šŸ˜›

IMG_3405

Book Reviews Coming Up: (covers link to GoodReads)

160968242284042112262741

 

2 thoughts on “Something Else Sunday – #2

Leave a Reply

