Something Else Sunday #3


Well, here we are again! I missed last week’s Something Else because of my massive ACOMAF hangover. Back in the saddle somewhat this weekend.

As usual, starting out with Sir Tristan! This was in my face at 5:45 a.m. this morning. He hasn’t grasped the concept of weekends yet. 😉

"Mama why aren't you up yet??" *facepat*

“Mama why aren’t you up yet??” *facepat*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This week I finally managed to finish the massive knitting project I had underway, a Solaris shawl by Melanie Berg. I love her designs, but this is the first one I’ve made myself. Better pictures later, but this one just proves I finished it. Hehe. I’m probably taking a break from knitting for a bit after this. DH is asking for his quilt to be finished. Or I might just find a tiny, quick project.

IMG_3506

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had a lovely week in snail mail. Unfortunately only sent out a couple, but I had FIVE come in! Definitely more letter writing this week (yet another reason for my knitting break). No pictures of my outgoing, I was in too much of a hurry.

IMG_3469

Incoming!

 

IMG_3476

More incoming!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Should I be ashamed to admit I just now watched The Hobbit: Battle of Five Armies? Aaaaaaaand now I wish to un-see. ARGH. So many things wrong with this movie – well, with the whole series – I don’t even know where to start. They made so much of it just look so STUPID. Way to ruin one of the best books ever, Peter Jackson. About the only thing they got right was the conversation between Thorin and Bilbo at the end. Sniff.

Because really, have we ever seen enough of Richard Armitage? No, no we have not. Especially not looking this rugged.

Coming up this week:

July OwlCrate Review! Mine finally arrived on Friday.

A look at my reading list goals for August.

TTT – this week’s topic from The Broke and the Bookish is perfect.

My first GIVEAWAY!! Super excited about this and hope all you guys will be too. 🙂

Reviews of (pics link to GoodReads):

      

Apparently I’m on a fantasy bent. Imprudence is a maaaaaaybe this week, not sure I will get to writing the actual review. I have such a teetering stack of library books on my nightstand right now! It’s insane. My husband definitely thinks I’m insane. Not admitted I agree with him, naturally.

Also, tomorrow I should find out if I’m looking at a surgery for the supposedly-minor hip injury from a few weeks ago. After knee surgery two years ago I am really not excited about the prospect. And I’m only 28! I’m way too young for my body to fall apart! 😦 Hopefully it will be a physical therapy fix instead, though.

That’s it for the upcoming week! Is everyone ready for Monday? I’m never ready, haha. But there are always books and coffee to look forward to. 😉

Leave a Reply

