Looking Forwards and Back #1 – July/August


Everyone seems to be doing a monthly recap and projection type deal, so here is mine! I keep my lists in my traveler’s notebook bullet journal. It goes with me everywhere. I love using stamps for it as I think my print handwriting looks horrible.

The arrows are titles I moved to August.

Here is what July looked like at month’s end! Now I did read I think 2 books that aren’t on that list…it felt like cheating to add them on at the end, so I didn’t. Haha. I’m anal retentive, what can I say. Below is the list in picture form! Each cover is linked to my review on GoodReads, and the titles are linked to Book Depository. Which brings me to this small announcement: I’ve become a Book Depository affiliate! This just means that if you use a link from my site to buy a book, I’ll receive a small commission. I’d really like to switch my servers but that costs money! So I’m hoping to offset the cost a little…but even if it doesn’t, I’ll probably switch soon anyway…just because I love writing about this stuff and want my site to be a little more user friendly.

Oh! And before you get entirely bored reading my list – remember to enter the A Court of Thorns and Roses giveaway I have running right now! Have I mentioned how much I love this series yet? Yes? Let me reiterate. If you have even a shred of interest in fantasy, you need to go read them now. And don’t let some of the eye-rolling moments or unlikeable characters in the first one throw you off. It gets better. MUCH better. The second one gets an unreserved 5 stars from me. Anywho.

Giveaway - ACOTAR1

 

 

 

Rafflecopter Linky (because the widget doesn’t play nice on WP)

You can enter by commenting, following me on Twitter, Bloglovin, or WordPress, and by sharing the giveaway via Twitter. Just make sure to submit your entries via the Rafflecopter!

 

 

 

 

 

July Books Read and Reviewed – I’m kind of impressed that I managed 14 books this month! That’s a lot for me. A few of them didn’t get reviews, but that’s ok. Not every book is meant to be reviewed! πŸ˜€

Wild
A Killing in the Hills
The Falconer
The Graces
Jackaby
A Court of Thorns and Roses
A Court of Mist and Fury
The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
The Cuckoo’s Calling
My Lady Jane
Vinegar Girl
When You Reach Me
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
The Blind Astronomer’s Daughter


Aaaaaaand – August! This is my projected list for this month. I think I’m probably attempting to overextend myself again (as it’s now August 4 and I have yet to finish a book), but oh well. If I didn’t have to sleep, this would be my list. We’ll see what falls off in the course of the month. All covers link to GoodReads.

So far I have started (yes, my monogamous book-reading ways seem to have fallen by the wayside this summer):

I am most excited about these right at the moment:

These are older, backlist books that have been recommended by different friends that I managed to find at my library:

I have ARCs of (I’m so excited about these! I haven’t had too many early review copies yet so even Netgalley copies are all still shiny and new to me):

The few that aren’t pictured are series continuations that I’ve slowly been working my way through. Also I’m tired of linking. πŸ˜› So many books, so little time! I’ve really enjoyed seeing what the book blogging community has been up to and is looking forward to – hope you enjoyed my rundown!

7 thoughts on “Looking Forwards and Back #1 – July/August

    • Oh, thank you! I don’t feel very organized…I just have to keep some kind of list to keep from veering completely off track. My GoodReads TBR shelf is overflowing because I use it as a catch all for books I want to remember, even if I don’t plan to read them right away.

      The Bone Witch sounds so good! I’ve finally transferred it over to my Nook so hopefully will get to it soon. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I fell in love with your bullet journal and organizing method! πŸ™‚ You made me want to start my own journal ahah!
    Good luck with your August TBR

    Like

    • Aww, thank you! I love the BuJo style of planning, it’s so flexible. I can make lists for anything and everything I want, and if I miss a week or days I’m not wasting huge sections of my journal. I’m indulging my love of traveler’s notebooks at the same time, so winning all the way around! Thanks for stopping by and commenting. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Oh wow. Love the lists. I like that you have a projected list as well as a list of books read.
    I’m hopeless at keeping lists but you’ve inspired me lately to keep a book with notes of books I’m reading. Although it’s nowhere near as pretty as yours is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

