Something Else Sunday #6


Sir Tristan just can't face the world this morning...how his mama felt all week...

Sir Tristan just can’t face the world this morning…how his mama felt all week…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This week has been absolutely nuts! I’ve barely had time to read and had NO time to read all the blogs I usually try to keep up with. I really miss seeing what all the other book people are reading. 😦 One more week of this whacked-out schedule though, and then we get a long weekend and will be back to a normal schedule. If all goes well. I’ve developed a distinct dislike for 70 hour work weeks. Technically I only worked 60, but by the time you add in the commute…70, easy.

I’m almost to 200 WordPress subscribers!! Just wanted to say thank you to everyone that has followed – I’m so excited! 😀 😀

This week had some lovely incoming mail. I did manage to send a few things but didn’t get pictures of them!

IMG_3654

It cooled off slightly one day and I was able to have lunch outside! By myself. Under the tree. Closest thing to bliss I’ve had in awhile.

IMG_3648

I haven’t picked up needles of any kind, but as it’s approaching time for the next term in the Harry Potter Knitting Crochet House Cup I’ve been putting some thought into my creative projects for the next few months! My mojo took a real hike in August but I feel the beginnings of it stirring again and am starting to get excited. This will be my “6th Year” term and my first as part of the Hufflepuff staff. I don’t have any huge plans for this term (successfully completed an OWL last term, who0hoo!) and am really just trying to let my creative muse take me where it will. So far it’s leading me to pick up my long-neglected Vivian sweater, abandoned in despair after attaching the sleeves thus:

yarma_medium2

And then knitting for about 6 rows before realizing something was up. Gaaaaaah. But that was 3 years ago, and I still love this sweater and yarn. However, finishing it not only means unattaching and reattaching the sleeves, it means ripping them out entirely because they were snug then and thanks to my new arms from lots of pushups, are EXTRAORDINARILY TIGHT now. Like compression or even tourniquet tight. Gulp. So completing this will be my big project for this term. I have a few other little ideas floating around, we’ll see how those go.

Like I already said, my reading was sadly neglected this week. I only managed to finish Imprudence at 1 a.m. this morning! So I’m scaling back my expectations this week. I only plan to review that and one other.

12799435 25064648 18743370

  1. Imprudence, by Gail Carriger
  2. The Reader, by Traci Chee
  3. Front Lines, by Michael Grant

Goal is 2/3, so we’ll see which ones make it!

Hope you guys had a good week and are looking forward to an even better one!

One thought on “Something Else Sunday #6

  1. Wow, 70 hours is insane! I love your creativity, too 🙂 I’ve just gone back to college and I’ve been having a hard time managing my blog presence, as well. But looking forward to reading those reviews!

    Like

Leave a Reply

