Looking Forwards and Back #2 – August/September


Yes, yes, I know. The first week of September is nearly gone. I had a rough end to August/start to September, so this is super late. But as always, better late than never.

Here’s what actually ended up happening for August:

IMG_3724

Only 8 this month (just one book over HALF of what I read in July…yikes). And below are all the covers! I love looking at them all together. Especially since between the library books and ebooks I don’t get to see them all together in person. Haha. Yes, I am shallow. πŸ˜› Just like before, each cover is linked to my review on GoodReads, and the titles are linked to Book Depository.

26797462Β 27276264Β 27803047Β 25756328Β 27969081Β 13345Β 20821043Β 12799435

The Vanishing Throne
The Hatching
Alice
Love & Gelato
Labyrinth Lost
Sabriel
The Secret Place
Imprudence

This is my list for this month…no less grandiose, for all my failure at getting anywhere CLOSE to finishing my list last month. Haha.

IMG_3723

Believe it or not, I’ve actually already made progress! I’ve finished or started these:

25064648Β 204939141

Most excited about (yes, Dream Thieves is a repeat, somehow I didn’t get to it last month!):

173473891Β Β 16034235Β 6316821

I guess we’ll see how I do! I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone else is reading this month. I know there is a TON of shiny new releases coming out in September, none of which are in my hot little hands as of yet. 😦 So I will just have to live vicariously, I guess!

3 thoughts on “Looking Forwards and Back #2 – August/September

  1. I can’t believe you haven’t read Throne of Glass yet – its such a great fantasy πŸ™‚ Although I hope you enjoyed Sabriel … I loved that book so much when I was younger. I’m also curious about the Falconer. I enjoyed the first book but haven’t gotten around to the sequel yet…. *Sigh* There is always so much to read and never enough time!

    Like

    • I know!! I avoided all the Maas hype until earlier this year I picked up ACOTAR…and the rest was history. I can’t wait to read ToG, especially with the new one that just came out!

      I did like Sabriel, plan to continue the series…thought it was very interesting there’s another one coming out so long after the others.

      I enjoyed The Falconer, definitely worth reading, I think!

      Like

Leave a Reply

