Something Else Sunday #9


il_570xn-896122708_jrm9

I desperately NEED this wreath.

Where is September going?? How is it halfway over already? I don’t really mind, since October is one of my favorite times of year. Spring is my absolute favorite, but I love all the changes of the season. Also I’m slightly obsessed with decorating for Halloween and Christmas. I’m trying really hard to restrain myself this year because I don’t HAVE that many decorations and BUYING them would mean shipping them all home in the spring. It’s soooooo hard!

img_3774

Sir Tristan says hello from the throne of the Most Adorableness.Β 

Tristan is being his usual cute self, supervising everything I do most closely.

img_3796

This week I got a little more spinning done, but no pictures because it looks exactly the same as the OWL yarn (green/black) from a couple of weeks ago, and I don’t have another finished skein yet! I was unexpectedly bit VERY HARD by the crochet bug after finishing that little granny square last week, and, um, well. It multiplied. How that’s possible, I’m notΒ quiteΒ sure, but this was the result. I learned to connect the squares without ever breaking the yarn, which was HUGE as you can see the number of ends still waiting to be woven in here. Also, I’m not entirely sure what this is. I just wanted to practice my crochet, haha. I have many new diabolical plans now. Hehehehe.

img_3794

These happened today. The perfectly swirled frosting really made me happy. I know the season is slightly off, but oh well. πŸ˜›

29102898Β 173473891

This was a good week for reading! I finished 3 books, posted 2 reviews, and will have a review of the now very controversial The Cruelty up on Monday or Tuesday. Right now I am very happily reading (finally) The Dream ThievesΒ and hopefully will get that reviewed this week too!

Hope you all are enjoying the last few days of summer! What’s your favorite thing about autumn? Mine is undoubtedly all the coziness imbued in the season. Hand knits, crackling fires, hot chocolate, heavy blankets…ahhh.

 

5 thoughts on “Something Else Sunday #9

  1. I have to admit that I also love decorating for all the holidays. That wreath is so wonderful, but having to ship it home would be a challenge, I am sure. Your cat is so gorgeous. Have a great week! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Tristan is adorable. And those cupcakes were top notch πŸ™‚ I don’t necessarily celebrate the holidays, but I love seeing everyone decorate their homes for the seasons. Fall is definitely my favorite. It’s the spices. I can finally make my pumpkin spice muffins, sweet potato pie, pumpkin cookies and frosting, spiced cappuccinos and more! Plus, flavored cider πŸ˜€

    Like

    • Hehe, I think so, but I might be biased. πŸ˜‰ Fall spices ARE amazing! I love all things pumpkin as soon as the weather gets slightly crisp. It doesn’t seem right any other time, somehow. Mmmm. My mouth is watering just looking at your list of favorites, haha!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

